Nonie Lowry Distinguished Service Award

This is the pre-eminent award of the AHPBA and was established to recognize highly distinguished physicians who have provided leadership and made significant contributions to the field of HPB surgery. The Distinguished Service Award is named after Nora “Nonie” C. Lowry, AHPBA Executive Director, who passed away April 9, 2016 after a long battle with breast cancer. Nonie served the association tirelessly, and her leadership, dedication, and contributions to the AHPBA will always be remembered and cherished.


Watch Acceptance Speech

AHPBA Past Award Recipients:
2021 Susan Orloff MD | OHSU
2020 William R. Jarnagin MD | Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
2019 Javier C. Lendoire MD, PhD | Hospital Argerich
2018 Bernard Langer MD | Toronto General Hospital
2017 Leslie H. Blumgart MD | Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
2015 Wright C. Pinson MD | Vanderbilt University
2014 Steven M. Strasberg MD | Washington University
2013 Henry A. Pitt MD | Indiana University School of Medicine
2012 Paul Greig MD | University of Toronto