AHPBA Leadership

Questions for the AHPBA Leadership? Email us at ahpba@lp-etc.com



Maria B. Majella Doyle, MD

Institution: Washington University in St. Louis

President Elect

Michael D'Angelica, MD

Institution: Memorial SloanKettering Cancer Center
Sean Cleary


Sean P. Cleary, MD

Institution: Department of Surgery, University of Toronto


Timothy Pawlik, MD, MPH, PhD

Institution: The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center, Columbus, Ohio

Members at Large

Andre Montagnini

Institution: Universidade de Sao Paulo, Brazil

Katy Morgan MD

Institution: Medical University of South Carolina

Rebecca Snyder MD, MPH

Institution: East Carolina University Brody School of Medicine

Mark Talamonti MD

Institution: NorthShore University HealthSystem, University of Chicago

Past Presidents

Past President

Charles M. Vollmer, MD

Institution: University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Immediate Past President

Felipe José Fernández Coimbra, MD

Institution: AC Camargo Cancer Hospital, São Paulo, Brazil

Committee Chairs

Education & Training

Adnan Alseidi MD, EdM

Institution: Virginia Mason Medical Center

HPB Program Directors

Brendan Visser MD

Institution: Stanford Medicine


Flavio Rocha MD

Institution: Virginia Mason Medical Center

International Relations

Mariano Gimenez, MD

Institution: University of Buenos Aires

Clinical Trials

Matthew Katz , MD

Institution: University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Surgical Innovation

Patricio Polanco, MD

Institution: UT Southwestern Medical Center

Conflict of Interest

Purvi Parikh, MD

Institution: Kaiser Permanente - Sacramento Medical Center


Quyen Chu, MD

Institution: LSU-Health Sciences Center-Shreveport
Susanne Warner


Susanne Warner, MD

Institution: City of Hope Comprehensive Cancer Center
Syed Ahmad

Clinical Trials

Syed Ahmad, MD

Institution: University of Cincinnati (UC) College of Medicine


Tara Kent, MD

Institution: Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Thomas Clancy

Professional Standards

Thomas Clancy, MD

Institution: Brigham and Women’s Hospital


William Chapman, MD

Institution: Barnes Jewish Hospital

Chapter Presidents Chair

Moisés Cukier, MD

Institution: National Cancer Institute, Panama